Introducing…

Who am I and why have I started blogging?

I began this blog just over a year ago. I started it so my friends could share in my adventures as I left my home state to live elsewhere for a year. Now I am blogging for different reasons.

I love to write. I have numerous notebooks filled with scribbles of stories, poems, character details, plot outlines… But nothing that I have bothered to rewrite, edit or flesh out into anything substantial. I am hoping through doing this I will learn new skills and find the inspiration and discipline I need to continue what I love.

I am a mother and a teacher. Now my children are at school I am hoping I will find more time to write. This indulgence is me time.

I have no real ideas about what I would like to write about, but I am hoping that I can come up with a collection of fiction as well as some interesting anecdotal stories.

I hope to link with people of different backgrounds that will be willing to share their knowledge through their blogs and maybe read and comment on mine from time to time.

My ultimate aim is to come away from this experience with a renewed sense of self. I am me and I don’t want to apologise for that.

I hope you enjoy reading and sharing.

Sarah JCJ

Oh and I just want to add: I love long walks on the beach…

10 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. Pleased to meet a fellow Sarah, Teacher, mother and blogger. It’s always nice to read that I am not the only one who doesn’t really have any ideas of what to blog about, literally ‘going with the flow’ is my motto. Your children must be a little older than mine as I have not got the time to spare just yet. I look forward to seeing where you go with your blog and good look with the 101 blogging course.

  2. A teacher? I hope your words inspire the future generation 🙂

  3. I hope my words do Jeyna, but I don’t expect my students will be reading this! My blog will be in order to keep me inspired ☺️

  4. I really identify with you Sarah, when you wrote: “I love to write. I have numerous notebooks filled with scribbles of stories, poems, character details, plot outlines… But nothing that I have bothered to rewrite, edit or flesh out into anything substantial.” I still love to write with pen and paper. I too am a mother (though the mothering day are long gone as the kids are now grown), educator, and writer. All the best to you. C.

    • Thank you, do you write a blog also? What kinds of things do you write about? My handwriting is terrible, so much so at times I find it hard to interpret. That’s another reason to turn to typing my thoughts down. Stay in touch!

      • Yes. I have blogs my current blog is here https://foundinthetruth.wordpress.com/ and the one I wrote for years is here http://caitriona.blogspot.com/ I enjoy writing reflections, observations, and opinions but I also enjoy writing stories particularly imaginings of the future. At my Caitriona blog I wrote about life, parenting, travel, almost anything. On my new blog entitled “Disarmed by Love” I am doing my best to stick to the Love that kind of love that humbles us and at the same time lifts us up. Keep writing!

  5. Hi Sarah! I’m a teacher, too. English, secondary. I loved the “olives in the refrigerator before you moved in” and other turns of phrase! Good luck to you in your writing and with Blogging 101.

  6. I look forward to seeing how your blog evolves. I adore long walks on the beach too. It’s probably one of my most favourite activities, to do with the kids or alone 🙂

Leave a Reply

